Interview: Alex Reid

CAGE fighter Alex Reid and Hollyoaks star Andrew McGuire are performing the Christmas Pantomime Jack and the Beanstalk this month in Middleton.

Since the age of 14, Alex has been into mixed martial artsand has taken part in numerous cage fights. He appeared in Hollyoaks in 2001, however it wasn’t until 2010 that he shot to fame with his appearance in the film ‘Killer Bitch’.

Later that year, he began dating glamour model Katie Price (aka Jordan) to which he was to married to for eleven months and secured his celebrity status in series seven of Big Brother.

Alex said, “My life is a pantomime unfortunately in the media. I detest the word celebrity. I always wanted to be famous and I liked the idea of the cheer of the crowd and that’s what I’m doing.

“Appearing in Jack and the Beanstalk has been a nice stepping stone back into something I absolutely love. I’ve done TV and films and stage before, but I haven’t been doing it because of this salacious media”…

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

